Tatachilla Road
PO BOX 175
McLaren Vale  SA  5171

p: +61 8 8323 9588
e: tlc@tatachilla.sa.edu.au
f:  +61 8 8323 9788

Term Dates

orientation days

MIDDLE SCHOOL
FRIDAY 31 JANUARY 2014

8.40am - 3.20pm
Where to Meet
   All students to meet their teacher in classroom at 8.40am
   Worship Service 8.55am - 9.30am  (parent/caregivers welcome)
What to Wear
   Sports Uniform
What to Bring
   hat, diary, pencil case
What to Eat
   Canteen open for recess & lunch

2014 TERM DATES

TERM 1
3 February - 11 April
      *Thursday 30 January - Senior School Orientation Day
      *Friday 31 January - Middle School Orientation Day
      *Monday 3 February - Day 1 & Opening Worship
      *Monday 10 March - Adelaide Cup Holiday

     Term 1 Holiday Break - 14 - 25 April 
              *Friday 18 April - Good Friday
              *Monday 21 April - Easter Monday
              *Friday 25 April - ANZAC Day


TERM 2
28 April - 4 July
   *Monday 28 April - Student Free Day
   *Monday 9 June - Queens Birthday Public Holiday

     Term 2 Holiday Break - 7 - 18 July 
            
TERM 3
21 July - 26 September

   *Monday 21 July - Student Free Day
   *Friday 5 September - Show Day (TBC)

     Term 3 Holiday Break - 29 Sept - 10 Oct 
              *Monday 6 Oct - Labour Day Public Holiday


TERM 4
13 October - 10 December
   *Monday 13 October - Student Free Day

2014 special events

30 Jan      SS Orientation Day
31 Jan      MS Orientation Day
6 Feb        MS & SS School Information Evening
12 Feb      TLC Swimming Carnival
21 Mar      Twilight Food Affair
27 Feb      SAPSASA District Swimming Carnival
28 Mar      Sports Day
28 Mar      SSSSA Interschool Swimming Carnival
7 April       SSSSA Interschool Althetics Canival
4 July        Yr 12 Formal
4 Sept       Performing Arts Showcase
20 Nov      Valedictory Service